Zuiddag: Work For Change

IMG_20141015_204730

Tomorrow, here in Belgium, Zuiddag is happening. I’m participating too, and I’m excited!!

Now what’s Zuiddag (roughly translated as ‘South-day’)? Well, teenagers from 15-18 year have to work a whole day, and the money they gain (around 50 euros) goes to a project in the South. This year’s project is Theatre Day Productions. It’s a theater group in Gaza, who gives youth the change to be their selves. As it’s war there now, people are scared. And this project wants to resist children’s thoughts a little. Here you can watch their trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NQ-DEI-pVY0

I’m going to work in a hospital, and as I said, I’m excited because I have no idea what’s going to happen. Wish me luck on my one-day-work-day! I hope I can help a lot of people in Gaza just with working a little…

Leave a comment